One of the words you may want to add to your arsenal—not to mention a dish you may want to try—is sabji. This term means ‘vegetable dish’. It can be used in connection with any vegetable. Sabji can be dry, wet or in curry form. Sabji is also known as bhaji or sabji. Sabji is both gluten-free and vegan, as well as vegetarian. Due to the large and growing number of vegetarians in the country, sabji can be a popular meal choice. Other dishes feature different veggies and spice combinations, as well as various cooking and preparation techniques.